Madison Symphony Orchestra: From the New World Concert

  • 201 State St.
  • Madison, WI 53703
  • Phone: (608) 258-4141

The Madison Symphony Orchestra is matched with Russian-American pianist, Olga Kern, and her refreshing take on an American classic. Recognized as one of her generation’s great pianists, Ms. Kern will be featured in Samuel Barber’s Piano Concerto. The Madison Symphony will also celebrate music of the New World with Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, From the New World, and Ravel’s Mother Goose Suite. Student rush tickets are available for $12.00-$18.00 at the Overture Center Box Office on the day of the concert. Enjoy a 30-minute talk by music experts starting one hour before each concert in Overture Hall, free to ticketholders.

  • Times: 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
  • Admission: $18.00 - $90.00